Mudville 9!

So last weekend, my dad came to visit me in NYC. It was so much fun to see him and go with him to different places in the city. Because he had lived in Jersey City for a long time, he knew parts of Lower Manhattan that I hadn’t been to before. One of them being a restaurant by the World Trade Center called Mudville 9, named after the team from Casey at the Bat. We had great burgers, wings, fire roasted corn, and of course, drinks.

We also went to my favorite restaurant in Manhattan (so far), Virgil’s! They’ve got the best macaroni and cheese I’ve ever had, along with amazing wings and Maker’s Mark Milkshakes.

For Sunday, we finished off the weekend at Trump Tower and the Plaza Hotel! It was interesting to see the insides of both. I especially loved the Plaza’s bar area and how peaceful it was. The whole weekend was so much fun getting to be a tourist. I hope you enjoy our pictures below!

Leave a Reply

