Rend the Heavens

on

This song is so special to me. The first time I heard it, I was visiting my friend Dudley and volunteering with Habitat for Humanity for the 23 Day Challenge last year. A group of our friends went to Summit Church‘s University Campus in Fort Myers, FL. Their worship leader, Andy had written an album and this song was on the album. This was the Sunday that the church would be singing “Rend the Heavens” for the first time.

At the time, I was beginning to come to grips with my depression and working through my knowledge that God is good and sovereign in my pain. This song was so comforting in that time and I quickly preordered the album on iTunes and listened to it on repeat. Since then, Andy and his wife Rachel have come out with a full length album that is wonderful to worship with. I highly encourage checking both out.

In the meantime, enjoy worshipping God as you go about the rest of your day.

Leave a Reply

