Courage

This is a big and busy week for me in the city. Between family visits, meetings, and helping a friend with her newly started talent agency, it’s easy to get stressed and lose my cool.

One verse that my boyfriend, Sean, is constantly quoting is Romans 12:18, “If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all.” I am not always good at that, but that’s something his life is marked by. He has taught me so much about being gracious, which is fitting because his name means “God is gracious,” or “gracious gift.” I just think that’s cool.

Anywho, when I came across this Ernest Hemingway quote, I knew I needed to have it for Motivation Monday. Ernest Hemingway is one of my favorite authors, so I may feature him a little on this blog one day. In the meantime, I hope this encourages you and reminds you to be gracious under pressure and have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

