I’m Sorry

I should probably start this off by apologizing to all of you guys because I promised the full list of challenges would come out on the 15th and life hit the fan on the 5th. I haven’t quite recovered from emotional nonsense in December, but today I am ready to start our challenges.

Those that have gone through this with me over the last few years might remember that I start January 1st with apologies. I like to start every year fresh and anew. If you’re a Christian, you may be familiar with the part of the Sermon on the Mount where Jesus addresses anger and says, “So if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother has something against you, leave your gift there before the altar and go. First be reconciled to your brother, and then come and offer your gift.” This set of challenges is a gift. Not just you guys to me, but also me to Christ. I cannot start giving half hearted gifts while harboring bitterness and resentment.

So, today I ask that you go before your brothers and sisters and ask for forgiveness for ways that you have hurt them and disrespected them. Later today, I’ll be posting the rest of the list of challenges to reference back to, in case you can’t check here every day.

Thank you so much for joining me. Happy New Year!

Recommended reading: Matthew 5

Song for the day: “Forgive Me” by Tenth Avenue North

Leave a Reply

