Vice Verses

Jamie Tworkowski once wrote that life is heavy and light. Every day, those words become more and more true to me.

For example, this week my friends and I have mourned the loss of a dear friend’s uncle and the world mourns the loss of Holocaust survivor and human rights activist, Elie Wiesel. In the midst of this, it has been 12 days since my last counseling session and every day that has gone by, I feel like I need it less and less. I’ve also celebrated 65 days since my last panic attack.

As Central Floridians, we’re still making sense of the murders of 50+ people at the Pulse Night Club in Orlando,  yet we’re also coming together as a community and raising support.

In the LGi office, we’ve celebrated the pregnancy of a team member. We were also blessed enough to help 20+ families buy, sell, and invest in over $4.2 million worth of real estate while many of our team members went on vacation, faced sickness, and took time for professional development.

In short, June has been a month of very high highs and very low lows. As we usher in July, I want to take time to focus on something that makes me incredibly thankful: freedom. This week will be Freedom Week on the 23 Days blog and we will be talking about 5 of my heroes in the fight for human rights and finishing off with what you can do to be active in your community. I hope you join me on this journey and are blessed.

With love,

your sister in Christ

P.S. the inspiration for the title is here: Vice Verses

Leave a Reply

